IT’S HERE!!

The greatest day of the year is finally here! Well, for hockey fans it is….I’m talking HOCKEY DAY MINNESOTA! A day I personally look forward to all year and this time it’s hosted in Stillwater. Of course I visited there in December of 2015, so just over a year ago. I must say it’s a beautiful town and perfect for Hockey Day, I really wish I was going!!!

To start the day off there will be two boy’s high school hockey games, the first between Thief River Falls and Mahtomedi and following them will be a game I’m rather excited for, Eden Prairie and Stillwater. There will be a girl’s game this year but once again it’s tape delayed which I’ll be honest really ticks me off. It should be one girl’s game and one boy’s game not two and then one tape delayed. I know girl’s hockey isn’t as popular but in the State of Hockey we should be fair. They are televising one each of Women’s and Men’s college hockey why not high school? The women’s college game will be between SCSU and MSU. Then the men will take the ice with the U of M taking on Wisconsin.. can anyone say border battle!?

The last game of the evening will be the Wild facing Anaheim for the second time in just over a week. As I said in my previous blog, the Wild will have to be psyched up for this game because we all know Anaheim will be out for blood. The Wild are currently tied for third place in the ENTIRE NHL!! They are tied with Chicago and Pittsburgh, all respectively with 63 points. Minnesota sits just three points out of first place. Anaheim currently sits in 7th and with players like Corey Perry, Ryan Kesler and Ryan Getzlaf the Wild will need to score early and keep the Ducks off the scoreboard because once they start scoring it is that much harder to get them to stop.

That’s all the time I’m going to spend on those match-ups because it’s getting late and I can’t wait for HOCKEY DAY tomorrow! I hope everyone is able to catch some of the action! Thanks for reading

HOCKEY ROCKS!!

GO WILD!! and all the hockey teams playing on the glorious day!!

 

Leave a Reply

