Vacation!

Yes, that does say vacation because to celebrate my graduation I chose to take a week off of work and go camping prior to my graduation on Friday. I love my job but I need a break a little longer than the last to kind of recharge and actually take the time to let my graduation sink in, it’s still quite a shock. I know to most people it probably doesn’t seem like a big deal but to me it took a long time to get to and quite a bit of stress along the way as any college student would say.

As I said in my last post I never thought i would get here, I pretty much thought I would be stuck in an endless spiral of not enough money or enough time to get those last credits in.  Thankfully that all ended and I have been accepted to graduate and it does feel weird not to get home after work and immediately hit the books. I mean it’s great but also a shock.

So today Jesse and I will be heading up tot Charles A. Lindbergh State Park in Little Falls for our first night of camping and tomorrow we will head to Alexandria to hit the bike trails and also camp in Lake Carlos State Park. On Thursday night we will be making the drive up to Grand Forks and spending the night there and some time with friends before my graduation on Friday and then it’s back home Friday night for some fun weekend activities.

Yesterday was a nice long day of relaxing and unwinding and realizing I don’t have to go to work until next week. It feels quite weird but very good. So here’s to a great week of fun activities and relaxation!

Thanks for reading!

Hockey rocks!

Leave a Reply

