THE COLLEGE UPDATE

As many of you know, my attempt at getting my final year of schooling done has been a struggle, not because of grades but mainly because of money and having to get an internship finished. I did complete one heck of a great internship and was on course to graduate this coming December but as of now that will not be happening. I enrolled in anytime courses in late June, meaning I had up to 9 months to complete the classes but was going to attempt to get them done in two. Yeah, probably not my brightest idea but I thought I could do it. Well, it turns out trying to work 20-30 hours a week and study just doesn’t work in two months time plus getting a proctor (someone to help administer my tests) took forever and I have to wait 3-5 days for UND to approve each test so between that and the papers I have to write I decided to take more time and finish the classes without rushing. I am pretty bummed but it’s only a few more months tacked on and not a full year so there’s that. Also, I’ll have more time to save up money prior to graduating and figuring everything out from there.

I would like to thank all those closest to me who have been super supportive of me trying to study and offering to help as well as making sure I get to my tests. My family, friends and Jesse have all been very helpful and understanding of what I’m trying to get done and I’m very grateful, without their help I wouldn’t be even in school in the first place.

I am enjoying my classes, it’s just all the reading gets to be a lot so I’m taking a little time off to let my brain rest. I am learning a lot and do kind of prefer online learning to campus because I can choose when I want to study, where and how long. I don’t have to sit through a 3 hour class, I can read for a while, take a break and then start reading again. Thank goodness for no more 8am classes. I know most people have to be up earlier than that, but trying to learn that early, is a pain in the butt haha.

As for hockey news, the Wild haven’t made too many changes but I am looking forward to the upcoming season especially with some of the roster moves from other teams such as the Pittsburgh Penguins acquiring Phil Kessel (former gopher) and Matt Cullen (SCSU). The one update I haven’t seen from the Wild that I am really interested in, is what is going on with Josh Harding? He’s not listed on the Wild roster anymore because it seems that he was moved to the Iowa Wild, but I never saw an update as to how long that will be or if he’ll ever come back up.

UND is still without a nickname and I will be updating on that with another blog hopefully later today since it’s 1:30 in the morning or later in the week. Hopefully the decision is made soon and all the dumb controversies go away.

Well that’s it for now.. hopefully another update later today.

As Always.. HOCKEY ROCKS!

Leave a Reply

