Wild, Wild, Wild

Well, it’s been a little while since I got on but I’ve been rather busy with work and things. But the Wild play the San Jose Sharks tonight and that means the return of several former Wild players. Brent Burns and James Sheppard plus suspended John Scott are all former Wild players. The Wild will however be without Erik Haula, Jonas Brodin and Matt Cooke are all injured.. Haula received a dirty head hit a few games ago and has not played since. The player who delivered the hit was suspended for 5 games. The suspension is a start but hits like these HAVE TO STOP and the only way they will is if the player who delivers the hit is out as long as the player they injured. Darcy Kuemper will be in net after a night off when Backstrom was in net against Boston.

Tonight will be an interesting match-up because no matter how San Jose’s record is.. they always manage to give the Wild a run for it. The teams are just 3 points apart in the standings with San Jose having the upper hand but they have also played 3 more games than the Wild have.

I am going to end this post here.. but I will say I have to wait just 5.. yes 5 more days until my friend Danielle and I will be going to the Wild game against the Pittsburgh!!! We are both super excited and I am hoping for a 2-1 Wild win so I can still see Crosby score but my home team winning 😀 haha yeah I have thought it out. Well hockey rocks as always and GO WILD!

Leave a Reply

