A whole lot of randomness

This past weekend, I was finally able to head for home after being up at UND for three weeks. Yeah that may not be a long time for some but for me it is. Friday afternoon I was able to hang out with a newspaper friend, Jaye in Fargo. After that I headed over to Moorhead to watch my cousin Riley play football for St. Cloud Tech. He’s a senior this year and will be 18 in two weeks.. man time has flown by and my little cousin has grown up. Anyway, his team won, and he played very well. I didn’t get to talk to him at all because his team had to leave right after, so I texted him saying he played great and blah blah. This morning I received a text from ย him saying sorry it had been busy and thanks for coming to the game etc. It put a smile on my face ๐Ÿ™‚ After the game I headed for home and saw my boyfriend Jesse, who was waiting to give me a hug the moment I got out of my car. The next morning, we headed to the flea market with his dad and 5 year old nephew Seth. Seth, somewhat adores me and held my hand the whole time we were at the flea market. Then Jesse and I left for some shopping, and saw one of my classmates from high school ๐Ÿ™‚ Then back to Jesse’s for dinner and some more hanging out with Seth. I really miss that little bugger when I’m in school. That night after Jesse was done working. He took me out to late dinner at Old Chicago’s. It was great and then movie after and sleepy-time. Sunday night rolled around and I had to head back to Grand Forks, but not before I spent a little more time with Jesse watching a movie. Back in Grand Forks and trying to hit the books again. but hopefully I’ll be home soon to help celebrate Riley’s 18th and our grandma’s 80th!

Advertisements

Just getting started

Haha.. this is all a little new to me.. my first ever blog and blog post. I have one for the University paper I write for but someone else manages that. I just submit the content! Anyway, I guess a little bit about me would be a good starter. I’m 20 years old, a hockey nut, band freak, and I have an awesome boyfriend that I will have been with for 2 years in December ๐Ÿ™‚ I am a junior at the University of North Dakota, and I’m majoring in Communications with a minor in Athletic coaching. I write sports for the Dakota Student newspaper and have since my freshman year here. Sports writing is also where I plan to take my Communications degree once I finally get that.. haha just under 2 years left! I also play in the University band here, my instrument is the Clarinet. Finally, my off-campus job is Dollar Tree, I’ve been there since June. I love it and hate it.. it’s really fun but extremely wearing on your nerves at times. I’ll probably be writing mostly about hockey in this blog because well, that’s my favorite sport, and of course about my boyfriend ๐Ÿ™‚ haha. Well, that’s about it, hope those of you that read this.. enjoy it!